Skip to main content

An Inquiry link expired. How can I let the user continue in the same Inquiry where they left off?

If a link has expired—resulting in an expired Inquiry—and you want to allow the user to continue where they left off rather than starting a new Inquiry, you can "resume" the Inquiry.

To allow the user to resume:

  1. Find the expired Inquiry in the Persona Dashboard.
  2. At the top right-hand side of the Inquiry details page, you'll see a Resume button.
  3. Click this button. This action will generate a unique link that you can send to the individual to allow them to complete the verification from where they left off. By default, this one-time link is active for 24 hours after it is generated; and once the individual opens the link, they will have 15 minutes to complete the Inquiry.
Last updated: