Skip to main content

Creating your Workflows

Creating your Workflows

You can create a Workflow by going to the Workflows section of your Dashboard.

  1. On the top right side of the Workflows page, click the "Add new workflow" button.
  2. Name your Workflow.
  3. Select an event that will trigger the Workflow.
  4. Add a new route (each route is an if/then condition) and name your new route.
  5. Select "If inquiry" and add one or more IF condition(s) (e.g. list_match contains).
  6. If you do select more than one IF condition in the same route, please note that all conditions will have to be met in order for the route to be matched.
  7. Select "Then" and add your desired action (e.g. decline).
  8. If needed, add additional routes (repeat steps 4-6).Save draft and publish your Workflow. A published Workflow is not yet active but allows your teammates to check and edit the Workflow. You can stage a rollout from a published version (see below for more info).
  9. When you're ready to start running your Workflow, press the Activate button

Staging a Rollout

Rollouts allow users to specify a percentage rollout when updating a Workflow to a new version. Customers primarily use rollouts to slowly test new versions and to make sure they work as expected before activating a Workflow to 100% of their end users.

When a user publishes a new Workflow version, they're given the option to stage a rollout.

Publish_Workflow.png

If the you opt to stage a rollout, you can specify a rollout percentage, which will then create a treatment and control group for your Workflows. The Workflow Runs section will tell you which Workflow (treatment or control) operated on a given run.

Workflows_Rollout.png

Staging a rollout to 100% will publish your changes to all users. Staging a rollout to 0% will revert any changes for all users.

Viewing past versions

Workflows also offers the ability to view past versions of published, activated, and draft workflows. In order to view a version, click the More menu in the top right:

Workflows_Version_History.png

A version history sidebar will appear as a right side panel. With Version History, you can view past iterations of Workflow, update the description of past iterations to guarantee context and knowledge around past changes, and importantly, revert to old versions of your Workflow if necessary.

Last updated: